Traveling

sleeping bear

This week we traveled to Sleeping Bear Dunes and Crystal Mountain Resort. I wanted to stay even longer as I love the water and nature. During the week I attended a conference. I’m always a little nervous about what food will be served when it’s out of my control.

I asked for gluten/dairy free meals since I find many are still unfamiliar with Paleo. Most meals were excellent. Each morning we had a breakfast buffet with fresh fruit, dairy-free scrambled eggs, and bacon. Lunch was a yummy chicken salad with a sliced hard boiled egg, avocado, and tomatoes. We had a picnic dinner where I had chicken from the grill and a salad.

I packed my favorite trail mix for snack time to resist all the yummy sweets and lemonade temptations. We ate at the Thistle Pub and Grille twice. It was really yummy. There were a lot of Paleo friendly options. I had BBQ chicken thighs, fresh fruit, salads, and a naked sandwich  (no bun or cheese).

Leave a Reply

